Who I am and Why I’m here

As a part of WordPress’s very own Blogging 101 class, our first task is to write an introductory post. Despite the fact that I’ve been blogging for a while, I feel that it’s important for me to get involved with this class in order to motivate myself to write more and achieve my goal of writing more posts than I did last year. I’ve recently been feeling lost since I haven’t been writing as much as I used to, so hopefully this will help to ground me.

My name is Nikhil Sethi and I’m a first-year CS major at the Georgia Institute of Technology. I love to write, take pictures, read and think. I want to return to blogging instead of just sticking to my journal, since blogs allow me to have a more concrete focus on a specific topic. My journal entries are filled with tons of different ideas, a true contrast to my blog posts which tend to focus on a particular idea I’m grappling with and just wanna write out about.

I will probably just talk about whatever topics enter my life, especially related to the future and life in college, since I’m still getting used to that. I also foresee a great amount of content related to Stoicism and Art, since those are some of my current obsessions right now. I just want to connect with anyone through my work. I have this belief that art has an incredible power to connect people and I’m sure that anyone who has my writing resonate with them can benefit from it and helps to confirm my ideas that writing publicly is worth something. I’ll detail my philosophy about art in another post, but it relates to this idea heavily.

If I continue to blog throughout the year, I hope to continue to progress as a writer and gain a greater readership. I have a few followers on this blog, but I would love to interact with the people who read my posts a little more, since they seem to have something in common with me or have ideas similar to my own.

Leave a Reply

