Day 94: 100 (B-)Day

Today happens to be two very important days at once. First of all, today is the final day of #the100DayProject, which means I should have 100 posts done by the end of today. At this point, the chances of me achieving that goal are pretty slim but I’m going to try my best. Secondarily, today is my 18th birthday. The fact that both of these things fall on the same day is completely coincidental and I’m not really sure if it is accurate, considering how many times I’ve fallen behind, but I’m going to go with it.

I think it really just kinda works that they coincide. Before this challenge, I never felt I ever had a demonstration of any sort of discipline or dedication to something in a visible degree. By concluding this project on the day that I’m declared an adult, it’s almost like I’m starting this next chapter of my life with a bang. I start college in less than 3 weeks and can finally get a credit card and buy lottery tickets and vote and now, demonstrate a level of discipline that I always felt I lacked for a huge part of my life.

With every birthday, I always wondered if I would feel any different on that day. The more I think about it, I begin to realize that I shouldn’t focus on a sudden random noticeable change, but rather, try to compare myself from a year to year basis. I hope to get a general idea of who I am as a person each year and reflect on how I’ve improved since then. The long-term changes are harder to see, but the ones that are the most important.

Leave a Reply

