Day 63: One of Those Days

Today is just one of those days. It’s one of those days where I was in bed for nearly 10 hours the night before and got barely any sleep because of dreams of going to prison. It’s one of those days when I couldn’t nap because the kid who lives upstairs is too hyper and makes a ton of noise all of the time.

It’s one of those days where I just felt off the whole day due to a combination of tiredness and being too lazy to eat anything other than pistachios and chocolate. It’s one of those days where I didn’t want to do anything but just lay around and feel bad about not doing anything. It’s one of those days where my soundtrack was Drake albums and my depressing hip-hop Spotify playlist.

It’s one of those days where I redesigned my website but the change felt so marginal that I wonder if it was worth it at all. It’s one of those days where I wonder if anything in my life is worth it all because I feel so lost and left pondering what I want to do with my summer and life and where I’m going.

It’s one of those days that I feel like the light at the end of the tunnel of a crappy day is facetiming my girlfriend only to have her get a second-degree burn on her hand. It’s one those days where I’ll go to sleep worrying about her and about everything.

It’s one of those days where I write a blog post that’s vaguely poetic because of its repetitive nature and I realize I really don’t like it when I’m about finish it.

It’s just one of those days.

Leave a Reply

